Pizza Style Focaccia (whole wheat)

Once I try something new, I become obsessed with it for the next few days. I made focaccia over the weekend. And my husband and sis liked it so much that I made another one the other day. Only it was more like a pizza.

Image
Dinner done

I followed my focaccia recipe till step 4. At thus point I dressed the focaccia.

Ingredients for the dressing:

  • olives
  • jalapenos
  • tomato sauce (I normally have a tomato sauce ready, but this time I needed to finish some ketchup, so used that instead)
  • basil and olive oil dressing*
  • salt, pepper, chilli flakes, oregano
  • cheddar cheese
  • mushrooms
  • capsicum

Basil & Olive Oil Dressing*: Chop basil very finely. Add salt and olive oil and mix well. I keep this stored in the fridge for about 2 weeks.

Method:

I brushed the basil dressing evenly over the base. I then spread the ketup over it. Then arranged all the other veggies and generously grated cheese over it.

I then tipped this into a 180 degrees preheated oven for 15-20 minutes or until the cheese had melted and the bread looked golden brown.

Enjoy!!

IMG_3617
Oven fresh

Follow on Bloglovin

One comment

Leave a Reply

