Subway at home

I have lunch at subway everyday and I still can’t say I’m tired of it. Yes, not too excited by the thought of it, but it’s that comfortable safe kinda food that you can have without being bothered too much about the eternal question: What do I eat today?? But its interest rating certainly rises once you decide to make it from scratch right from your bread to your honey mustard dressing.

I followed this 100 % whole wheat recipe. The only difference was that I made 4 equal parts of the dough and shaped them into Subway like rolls.

IMG_3601
Straight out of the oven

That’s it really. What I did next is pretty much cut each roll in the centre, slathered one side with honey mustard and the other with ketchup, stuffed loads of veggies and pickles, sealed it together and dug in. 😀

A rather messy filling, but pretty tasty
A rather messy filling, but pretty tasty

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

