Roast peppers 2

Peppers have this lovely waxy green colour that make me want to start digging into them as soon as I see them. But I refrain. Because I know how much more delicious roasted pepper are. I have a pretty standard roast pepper recipe for what I call the Big fat stuffed peppers.

Anyway so yesterday I came up with another recipe…just as simple. I had some plain boiled chicken which I needed to finish asap. So I just minced it and stuffed the peppers with it.

Ingredients:

  • 4 Peppers
  • Leftover boiled chicken minced
  • Finely chopped coriander
  • Finely chopped onion
  • 3 cloves of garlic grated
  • juice of 1/2 a lime
  • salt
  • 1 tsp cumin powder
  • a pinch of garam masala

I mixed all these ingredients together. I then slit the peppers and seeded them. I stuffed them with the chicken & spice mixture. I still had leftover mix which I then used to stuff tomatoes. Oh! I love stuffed veggies. They even look so pretty.

IMG_3438[1]

I then brushed these with some oil. I preheated the oven at 180 degrees C for 20 minutes and then just put the vegetables in the oven to roast for 20 minutes. That’s it really.

IMG_3445[1]

These roast veggies are delicious with fresh just cooked hot rice and a dollop of ghee.

Leave a Reply

