Baked Potato Omelette

This is my version of tortilla de patatas.

I made this yesterday and my husband, the usually fussy eater, liked it so much that we made it again this morning for breakfast. I made this omelette using:

  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 cheese cube
  • salt, pepper, chili flakes
  • 2 small potatoes peeled and sliced
  • I jalapeno pepper (just because I had it)
  • 1 small onion chopped
  • chives for garnish

I oiled the baking dish with just 1/2 tsp oil and arranged the potato slices evenly. I drizzled a bit of oil on top and seasoned the potatoes with some salt, pepper and oregano.

IMG_3083

I baked this in a 200 degree preheated oven until golden brown. I beat the eggs till frothy, added milk, the rest of the ingredients including the cheese and mixed slightly. I then poured this mixture over the cooked potatoes evenly and further baked this until the egg had set and become golden brown.

IMG_3130

Once this is cooled slightly, I garnished with chives, cut and served with ketchup.

IMG_3004

Leave a Reply

